Summer Holiday in Radstadt in the Province of Salzburg

Hiking and other sporting activities for the whole family

trennstrich

Hiking, mountaineering & climbing

Nature-lovers and hikers just love the unspoilt mountain landscape around Radstadt. Enjoy a gentle walk with the whole family on the Rossbrand and stop for refreshment at the Bürgerbergalm. Explore the Radstädter Tauern mountains along well-marked footpaths. Experienced mountaineers will find demanding climbing tours on the imposing Dachstein range.

sommer_1
sommer_2

Cycling, mountain biking and e-biking

sommer_4
sommer_3

Whether you prefer a short cycle ride or a day long biking tour, Radstadt and the surrounding area offers something for every biking enthusiast. Choose from a total of 250 km of well-marked cycle and mountain bike routes of varying levels of difficulty. The cycle path to Untertauern leads right by past the Brandstättgut. A gentle bike ride along part of the Enns cycle path is perfect for families with children.

Swimming pools and bathing lakes, Therme Amadé Spa

Looking for a refreshing swim to cool down on a hot summer’s day? The Alpine Outdoor Pool in Radstadt offers two swimming pools, a large sunbathing lawn and a 40 m long giant water slide. There are also four bathing lakes within a radius of 20 km. The Therme Amadé spa in Altenmarkt with exciting loop water slide, wave pool and relaxation pool, plus spacious sauna area is always worth a visit.

sommer_6
sommer_5

Horse riding, tennis & golf

sommer_7
sommer_8

Well-run riding stables and a network of well-marked bridle paths make the hearts of riding enthusiasts beat faster. You can ride on carpathian horses at the Matthias farm, just half a kilometre away. In Radstadt you’ll also find indoor tennis courts, 9 outdoor tennis courts, as well as a crazy golf course. At the Golf Club in Radstadt beginners as well as experts golfers will find perfect conditions on the 18 hole championship course, 9 hole compact course, plus a covered driving range. The Golf Academy Radstadt offers courses for all ability levels.

trennstrich_u

Sommerurlaub in Radstadt im Salzburger Land

Wandern und andere sportliche Aktivitäten für die ganze Familie

trennstrich

Wandern, Bergsteigen und Klettern

Naturliebhaber und Wanderfreunde kommen in der unberührten Bergwelt rund um Radstadt voll auf ihre Kosten. Machen Sie eine leichte Wanderung mit der ganze Familie auf den Rossbrand und kehren Sie auf eine Brettljaus’n in der Bürgerbergalm ein. Erkunden Sie auf bestens beschilderten Wanderwegen die Radstädter Tauern. Geübte Alpinisten finden anspruchsvolle Klettertouren am imposanten Dachsteinmassiv.

sommer_1
sommer_2

Rad fahren, Mountainbiken und E-Biken

sommer_4
sommer_3

Ob eine kurze Spritztour oder eine ausgedehnte Tagestour mit dem Rad. Radstadt und seine Umgebung bieten für jeden Radfahrbegeisterten das Richtige. Wählen Sie aus insgesamt 250 km bestens markierten Radwanderwegen und Mountainbike-Routen mit unterschiedlichen Schwierigkeitsgraden. Der Radweg Richtung Untertauern führt direkt am Brandstättgut vorbei. Auch empfehlenswert für Familien mit Kindern ist ein gemütlicher Radausflug auf einem Teilstück des Ennsradweges.

Schwimmen und Baden, Therme Amadé

Sie sehnen sich an heißen Sommertagen nach einer Erfrischung im kühlenden Nass? Das Alpenfreibad in Radstadt bietet Ihnen zwei Schwimmbecken, eine großflächige Liegewiese und eine 40 m lange Riesenrutsche. Zusätzlich befinden sich vier Badeseen im Umkreis von 20 km. Auch die Therme Amadé in Altenmarkt mit aufregender Loopingrutsche, Wellen- und Entspannungsbecken, sowie großzügiger Saunalandschaft ist immer einen Besuch wert.

sommer_6
sommer_5

Reiten, Tennis spielen und Golfen

sommer_7
sommer_8

Bestens geführte Reithöfe und beschilderte Reitwegenetze lassen das Herz von Reitsportbegeisterten höher schlagen. Nur einen halben Kilometer von unserem Haus entfernt können Sie auf dem Huzulengestüt vom Matthiasbauer reiten. In Radstadt finden Sie auch eine Tennishalle, 9 Tennisfreiplätze, sowie eine Minigolfanlage vor. Im Golfclub Radstadt mit 18-Loch-Meisterschaftsplatz, 9-Loch-Kompaktplatz, sowie überdachter Driving-Range finden Golf-Anfänger, sowie Fortgeschrittene beste Bedingungen vor. Die Golfakademie Radstadt bietet für Interessierte Kurse in allen Leistungsstufen an.

trennstrich_u