Ski holiday in Radstadt in the Province of Salzburg

Fabulous winter holiday in Radstadt in the heart of the Ski Amadé

trennstrich

Skiing & snowboarding

Enjoy great skiing in the Ski Amadé ski area covering 5 ski regions. The free ski bus transports you to the family-friendly ski circuit Radstadt-Altenmarkt in just 5 minutes.  Your winter holiday is sure to be an unforgettable experience on well-prepared pistes with modern lifts and fun parks. The high altitude ski area of Obertauern with its diverse and demanding slopes is just 15 minutes away.

winter_1
winter_2

Cross country skiing & skating

winter_4
winter_8

Access the Taurach cross country trail right by the Brandstättgut. This trail connects the resorts of Radstadt and Untertauern with a length of 13 km and is part of the Tauern trail. The wide network of trails of a total of 160 km of groomed trails of all levels of difficulty in Radstadt and the surrounding area offer an additional variety of choice. A special experience for cross country skiers is the 14 km long high alpine trail on the Rossbrand.

Ski tours & winter walks

On ascent enjoy the panorama of unspoilt nature and on the descent the fresh tracks in the powder snow. Ski touring enthusiasts will love the area around Radstadt – there are a variety of tour routes for beginners and intermediates offering a very special natural experience. Those who prefer a more gentler pace can take advantage of the many cleared winter footpaths for a walk through the snowy winter wonderland of Radstadt.

winter_11
winter_10

Toboganning & ice skating

winter_5
winter_9

Tobogganing through the snowy landscape is particularly fun for families. Whizz back down to the valley on the longest floodlit toboggan run (6 km) in Radstadt on the Königslehenbahn. Travel up comfortably to the top on the cable car and hire your toboggan on site. The toboggan run can also be used free of charge during the day with the Amadé lift pass. How about a few turns on the ice on the natural ice rink in Radstadt.

Horse-drawn sleigh rides and horse riding

Take the opportunity and enjoy a horse-drawn sleigh ride through the romantic winter wonderland. Snuggled up in warm blankets savour the fascination of the snowy landscape. The children especially love helping the sleigh driver holding the reins. Horses at the riding stables are also available in winter for horse riding treks.

winter_6
winter_7
trennstrich

Skiurlaub in Radstadt im Salzburger Land

Traumhafter Winterurlaub in Radstadt mitten im Ski Amadé

trennstrich

Ski fahren und Snowboarden

Erleben Sie unvergessliche Skitage inmitten des Skiverbundes Ski Amadé mit seinen insgesamt 5 Skiregionen. Der kostenlose Skibus bringt Sie in 5 Minuten zur familienfreundlichen Skischaukel Radstadt-Altenmarkt. Auf bestens präparierten Pisten mit modernsten Liftanlagen und Funparks wird Ihr Winterurlaub garantiert ein Erlebnis. Das Höhenskigebiet Obertauern mit seinen abwechslungsreichen und anspruchsvollen Pisten liegt nur ca. 15 Minuten entfernt.

winter_1
winter_2

Langlaufen und Skaten

winter_4
winter_8

Steigen Sie direkt am Brandstättgut in die Taurach-Langlaufloipe ein. Diese verbindet die Orte Radstadt und Untertauern mit einer Länge von 13 km und ist Teil der Tauernloipe. Das weitverzweigte Loipennetz mit insgesamt 160 km gespurten Loipen in allen Schwierigkeitsgraden in Radstadt und seiner Umgebung bietet zusätzliche Auswahlmöglichkeiten. Ein Langlauferlebnis der besonderen Art ist die 14 km lange Höhenloipe am Rossbrand.

Skitouren und Winterwandern

Beim Aufstieg das Panorama der unberührten Natur und bei der Abfahrt die frische Skispur im Pulverschnee. Skitourenfreunde kommen rund um Radstadt voll auf Ihre Kosten. Zahlreiche Tourenrouten für Einsteiger und Fortgeschrittene bieten ein Naturerlebnis der besonderen Art. Wer es sich gemütlicher machen möchte, nutzt die zahlreichen, geräumten Winterwanderwege der Region für einen Spaziergang durch die verschneite Landschaft von Radstadt.

winter_11
winter_10

Rodeln und Eislaufen

winter_5
winter_9

Besonders für Familien ist eine Rodelpartie durch die tiefverschneite Landschaft sehr zu empfehlen. Brausen Sie auf der längsten beleuchteten Rodelstrecke (6 km) in Radstadt an der Königslehenbahn ins Tal. Bequem kommen Sie mit der Gondelbahn auf den Berg und leihen die Rodeln vor Ort aus. Die Rodelstrecke kann tagsüber mit dem Amadé-Skipass kostenlos benutzt werden. Als Abwechslung bietet sich der Natureislaufplatz in Radstadt zum Rundendrehen am Eis an.

Pferdeschlittenfahrten und Reiten

Nutzen Sie die Gelegenheit und unternehmen Sie eine Pferdekutschenfahrt durch die romantische Winterlandschaft. Warm eingehüllt in eine Decke erleben Sie die Faszination des verschneiten Ortes. Besonders die Kinder freuen sich, wenn sie dem Kutscher helfen können und die Zügel der Pferde halten dürfen. Auch im Winter stehen Ihnen die Pferde der Reithöfe für Ausritte zur Verfügung.

winter_6
winter_7
trennstrich